Oklahoma Chapter Officers

President – Benjamin Curry, RPL

Supervisor – Public Safety Communications
City of Edmond, Oklahoma
Benjamin.Curry@EdmondOK.com

First Vice President – Christina Brown

Communications Manager
Shawnee Police Department
COldham@shawneeok.org

Second Vice President – Ben Smith

Assistant E911 Director
City of Woodward, Oklahoma
BSmith@cityofwoodward.com

Immediate Past President – Shaun Barnett

Assistant City Manager
City of Woodward, Oklahoma
SBarnett@cityofwoodward.com

APCO International Board of Directors – Matthew J. Stillwell, RPL, ENP*

Director of Public Safety Communications and Emergency Management
City of Edmond, Oklahoma
Matt.Stillwell@OKAPCO.org

Executive Council – Lisa Poarch

Communications Supervisor
Oklahoma Highway Patrol
Lisa.Poarch@DPS.OK.gov

Treasurer – Bridget Stout
Communications Supervisor
City of Elk City

stoutb@elkcity.com

Secretary – Becky Bruce

Dispatch Supervisor
Midwest City Emergency Management
BBruce@MidwestCityOK.org

Northeastern Representative – Valerie Barger

Communications Training Coordinator
Miami Police Department
VBarger@miamiokla.net

Northwestern Representative – Jeanie Pharis

Emergency Communications Center Supervisor
Vance Air Force Base, Oklahoma
jpharis911@gmail.com

Southeastern Representative – Kelly Kidwell
Dispatch Supervisor
Chickasaw Lighthorse
Kelly.Kidwell@chickasaw.net

Southwestern Representative – Dale Thompson

Director
Grady County Emergency Management
gradyema@gmail.com

Frequency Advisor – Gene Thaxton

Telecommunications Manager
Oklahoma Department of Public Safety
gene.thaxton@dps.ok.gov

Corporate Committee Advisory Member – Robert A. Stolz, ENP

President
Stolz Telecom Companies
Rob@StolzTele.com

* Denotes Life Member